Kohler Bold Design Awards – Winners Announced

By: | September 07 , 2021
Kohler Bold Design Awords
Kohler Bold Design Awords

Kohler, a leading name in the global kitchen and bathroom category, announced the recipients of Kohler Bold Design Awards® 2016 for excellence in architecture and interior design. Hosted at The Imperial, New Delhi, the event was attended by David Kohler, President & CEO, Kohler Co. and  SalilSadanandan, President, India, South Asia and EMEA, Kohler Co.

Post your Requirement

Enquire Now for Modular Kitchen

Entries to the awards were peer reviewed and anonymously judged by a grand expert jury panel of established professionals.  The Jury panel includes some of the renowned personalities in the field of architecture – Lyndon Neri&Rossana Hu – Founders of Neri& Hu Architecture, ManitRastogi and SonaliRastogi – Founder Partners of Morphogenesis, Rahul Kadri – Principal Architect & Partner at I.M. Kadri Architects, Sanjay Mohe – Founder of Mindspace, Sanjay Puri – Principal Architect at Sanjay Puri Architects, Sarbjit Singh – Principal Architect of Fabinterior, SonaliBhagwati – Co-founder of Spazzio Design and India Mahdavi – renowned interior designer from Paris.

The John Michael Kohler Lifetime Achievement award recognizes accolades and applauds a noteworthy personality from the architecture and design community. Having been named after Kohler’s visionary Founder, John Michael Kohler, it felicitates someone who is a legend in the field and is known for their tireless, genius and noteworthy contributions to the field of Architecture and Design in India.

Speaking on the occasion, David Kohler, President & CEO, Kohler Co. said, “We have always been inspired by the incredible and creative talent in India, especially, amongst the Design and Architectural community. The KOHLER® BOLD DESIGN AWARDS aim to award and celebrate the best of this talent.”

List of winners:  

Bold LuxuryArpan ShahModo Designs
Community HarmonyHiren PatelHiren Patel Architects
The Big IdeaBrindaSomayaSomaya and Kalappa Consultants
HospitalityAkshayHeranjalThe Purple Ink Studio
Public InstitutionRavindra KumarArchitecture|Urbanism
ResidentialPinkish ShahS+PS Architects

Renowned architect Christopher Charles Benninger was honoured with the John Michael Kohler Lifetime Achievement Award.

The winners received a very special trophy – The Golden Pencil designed by Alex Davis, a well-known artist and designer whose work epitomizes ‘India Modern’. He has been showing his works through solo shows in various art galleries across India as well as at prestigious international fairs like Scenes d’interieur at Maisonet Objet, Paris, Solonedel Mobile, Milano and Abitareil Tempo, Verona. One of the first to exhibit collections for Interior and Exterior spaces, he has set a bench mark for original and contemporary design.

The winners also received an exclusive opportunity to display their winning prototypes/models/pieces at India Design ID 2017 in New Delhi.

Post A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post your Requirement

Subscribe Now

Connect with us